Health Sciences Media Relations Team

The Emory Health Sciences Media Relations Team is responsible for handling all media relations for the Woodruff Health Sciences Center and Emory Healthcare.

Photo for Nikki B. Troxclair

Nikki B. Troxclair

Assistant Vice President
Health Sciences Communications
Woodruff Health Sciences Center

Phone: 912-313-2256
Email: nikki.troxclair@emory.edu

Lindsey Acciarito

Senior Manager, Communications
Emory Johns Creek Hospital, Emory Healthcare
Health Sciences Communications

Phone: 678-474-8018
Email:
lindsey.acciarito@emoryhealthcare.org

Josh Brown

Senior Manager, Media Relations
Emory Saint Joseph's Hospital, Emory Healthcare

Phone: 678-843-5811
Email: joshua.g.brown@emoryhealthcare.org

Photo for Janet Christenbury

Janet Christenbury

Director, Media Relations, Emory Healthcare
Health Sciences Communications

Phone: 404-727-8599
Email: jmchris@emory.edu

Photo for Quinn Eastman

Quinn Eastman, PhD

Senior Science Writer, Research Communications
Health Sciences Communications

Office: 1762 Clifton Road, Suite 1000
Phone: 404-727-7829
Email: qeastma@emory.edu

Shannon McCaffrey

Senior Director, Health Sciences Communications

Phone: 404-727-3990
Email: shannon.mccaffrey@emory.edu

Photo for Jennifer Johnson

Jennifer Johnson McEwen

Director of Communications, Emory Brain Health Center
Health Sciences Communications

Office: 1762 Clifton Road, Suite 1000
Phone: 404-727-5696
Email: jennifer.johnson@emory.edu

Photo for Damon Meharg

Damon Meharg

Assistant Director, Media Relations, and Multi-Platform Journalist
Health Sciences Communications

Office: WHSCAB 110
Phone: 404-727-1537
Email: dmeharg@emory.edu

Lisa Newbern

Chief of Public Affairs,
Yerkes National Primate Research Center

Phone: 404-727-7709
Email: lisa.newbern@emory.edu

Jenny Owen

Chief Communications and Marketing Officer
Winship Cancer Institute of Emory University

Email: jennifer.ruckart.owen@emory.edu

Rajee Suri

Senior Director, Health/Research Communications

Office: 1762 Clifton Road, Suite 1000
Phone: 404-727-5692
Email: rajee.suri@emory.edu