Health Sciences Media Relations Team

The Emory Health Sciences Media Relations Team is responsible for handling all media relations for the Woodruff Health Sciences Center and Emory Healthcare.

Photo for Holly Korschun

Holly Korschun

Interim Associate Vice President
Executive Director, Media Relations
and Research Communications
Health Sciences Communications

Office: 1762 Clifton Road, Suite 1000
Phone: 404-727-3990
Email: hkorsch@emory.edu

Photo for Janet Christenbury

Janet Christenbury

Director, Media Relations, Emory Healthcare
Health Sciences Communications

Office: EUHM-W.W. Orr Building, 550 Peachtree St NE, Room 304
Phone: 404-727-8599
Email: jmchris@emory.edu

Photo for Quinn Eastman

Quinn Eastman, PhD

Senior Science Writer, Research Communications
Health Sciences Communications

Office: 1762 Clifton Road, Suite 1000
Phone: 404-727-7829
Email: qeastma@emory.edu

Photo for Judy Fortin

Judy Fortin

Senior Director of Communications
Winship Cancer Institute of Emory University

Phone: 404-778-4580
Email: judy.fortin@emory.edu

Full Bio

Photo for Jennifer Johnson

Jennifer Johnson McEwen

Associate Director, Media Relations
Health Sciences Communications

Office: 1762 Clifton Road, Suite 1000
Phone: 404-727-5696
Email: jennifer.johnson@emory.edu

Photo for Damon Meharg

Damon Meharg

Assistant Director, Media Relations, and Multi-Platform Journalist
Health Sciences Communications

Office: WHSCAB 110
Phone: 404-727-1537
Email: dmeharg@emory.edu

Photo for Lisa Newbern

Lisa Newbern

Chief of Public Affairs,
Yerkes National Primate Research Center

Phone: 404-727-7709
Email: lisa.newbern@emory.edu

Photo for Robin Reese

Robin Reese

Associate Director, Media Relations
Health Sciences Communications

Phone: 404–727-9371
Email: robin.j.reese@emory.edu

Photo for Melva Robertson

Melva Robertson

Associate Director, Media Relations
Health Sciences Communications

Office: 1762 Clifton Road, Suite 1000
Phone: 404-727-5692
Email: melva.robertson@emory.edu

Photo for Alysia Satchel

Alysia Satchel

Senior Manager, Media Relations
Emory Johns Creek Hospital, Emory Healthcare
Health Sciences Communications

Phone: 678-474-8018
Email:
alysia.satchel@emoryhealthcare.org

Photo for Mary Beth Spence

Mary Beth Spence

Senior Manager, Media Relations
Emory Saint Joseph's Hospital, Emory Healthcare
Health Sciences Communications

Phone: 678-843-5850
Email:
marybeth.spence@emoryhealthcare.org

Photo for Catherine Williams

Catherine Williams

Associate Director, News & Information
Winship Cancer Institute of Emory University

Phone: 778-5848
Email: catherine.s.williams@emory.edu

Full Bio