Health Sciences News

Emory Medal recipients

Emory Alumni Association announces 2018 Emory Medal recipients

The Emory University Alumni Association announced the recipients of the 2018 Emory Medal – Emory’s highest alumni award. The Medal will be awarded to H. Kenneth Walker of the University of Medicine and to School of Nursing alumni Crystal Johnson, Laura Mitchell-Spurlock, and Jason Slabach.  News Story >>

Max Cooper

2018 Japan Prize is awarded to Emory immunologist Max Cooper

The Japan Prize Foundation has announced Max D. Cooper, MD, as a laureate of the 2018 Japan Prize. News Story >>


Zika Contraception Access Network supports 21,000 Puerto Rican women at height of Zika outbreak

A program designed to prevent unintended pregnancies and reduce birth defects during the height of the 2016-17 Zika virus outbreak in Puerto Rico successfully served more than 21,000 women during a 16-month period. News Story >>