Emory and the Georgia Research Alliance

Michael Kuhar

The Georgia Research Alliance (GRA), founded in 1990, is a unique and nationally recognized partnership among research universities, industry and government, aimed at enhancing Georgia's economic growth. 

GRA helps universities recruit world-renowned scientists, serves as a catalyst for creating collaborative centers of research excellence, invests in university research infrastructure and technology, and helps fuel the launch of new companies. 

The six GRA universities include Emory University, the Georgia Institute of Technology, the University of Georgia, Clark-Atlanta University, the Medical College of Georgia and Georgia State University.

Further details:

Related Resources