Media Team

The Emory Health Sciences Media Relations Team is responsible for handling all media relations for the Woodruff Health Sciences Center and Emory Healthcare. For further information on media relations, see the Media Tool Kit.

Basic  Contact Information
The main number for our office is 404-727-5686. Our main fax is 404-727-4392.

Weekend & Evening Contact Information
A public information officer is on call to respond to general media inquiries and patient condition updates evenings, weekends and overnight, EST. Page the on-call public information officer at 404-686-5500, enter ID 14190. More information in the Media Tool Kit.

Emory Health Sciences Media Team

Vincent J. Dollard
Associate Vice President Communications, Woodruff Health Sciences Center
vdollar@emory.edu
404-727-3366 Office
404-686-5500 Pager (ID 14550)
404-550-4867 Mobile

Holly Korschun
Director, Research Communications
hkorsch@emory.edu
404-727-3990 Office
404-686-5500 Pager (ID 14501)
404-227-1243 Mobile

Joy Bell
Director, Public Relations
Emory Eye Center
jbell@emory.edu

404-778-3711 Office
404-686-5500 Pager (ID 10384)
404-290-9513 Mobile

Janet Christenbury
Director of Media Relations, Emory Healthcare
jmchris@emory.edu
404-727-8599 Office
404-227-4785 Mobile
404-686-5500 Pager (ID 14596)

Jennifer Johnson
Associate Director, Media Relations
jennifer.johnson@emory.edu
404-727-5696 Office
404-441-5929 Mobile

Juliette Merchant
Assistant Director, Media Relations
Grady Memorial Hospital
juliette.merchant@emory.edu
404-778-1503 Office

Lisa Newbern
Chief, Public Affairs
Yerkes National Primate Research Center
lisa.newbern@emory.edu
404-727-7709 Office

Robin J. Reese
Associate Director, Media Relations
Health Sciences Communications
404–727-9371 Office
robin.j.reese@emory.edu

Melva B. Robertson, MAPW
Assistant Director, Media Relations
404-727-5692 Office
404-416-0822 Mobile
melva.robertson@emory.edu

Catherine S. Williams
Communications Manager
Winship Cancer Institute of Emory University
404-778-5848 Office
404-971-0726 Mobile
catherine.s.williams@emory.edu

Research Communications

Holly Korschun
Director, Research Communications
hkorsch@emory.edu
404-727-3990 Office
404-686-5500 Pager (ID 14501)
404-227-1243 Mobile

Quinn Eastman
Science Writer, Research Communications
qeastma@emory.edu
404-727-7829 Office

Additional Support Staff

Tracey Browne
Executive Administrative Assistant to the Associate Vice President
tnbrow2@emory.edu

404-727-5686 Office

Wendy Darling
Communications Specialist
wdarlin@emory.edu
404-727-8553